Inventive minds!

NicholasConley.com

If you’ve been looking for a way to have a Christmas tree, but don’t want to either cut a living tree down or buy one that’s been molded from plastic, I’d like to recommend the approach that my wife and I started last year: upcycling a dead tree.

Basically, we went out to the woods, found a dead old tree, and upcycled it into a one-of-a-kind Christmas tree. Instead of taking a living one, which has been growing for ten years or so, and chopping it down, I like to think of this as taking a dead tree and bringing it back to life. Like a Phoenix Tree, if you will.

Aside from the obvious benefits mentioned above, it also results in a highly unique looking Christmas Tree. Frequent readers will remember the tree I posted last year, and here’s a look at this year’s tree below.

xmas-tree-2016

If anyone else likes the concept, go for it, and let…

View original post 7 more words

