So sad~

Ink marks on empty dreams

It is terrible what had happened to Miriam and her story must be told, we are not living in prehistoric times to believe this disease “being a lesbian” can be cured through rape organised by her own male family members. Dear God.

MIRIAM / UGANDA

“My Story & Experience as a Lesbian”

“Am called Miriam and am 25 years of age, Am a lesbian. I realized that I am lesbian when I was in my O level because I used to have feelings for my fellow girls. When I finished my A level during my vacation, my parents realized or got to know that am a lesbian because they used to hear rumors from people and they used to see my partner visiting me. When they asked me I denied so what they did, my brother got me his friend to be my boyfriend I did not like it but I…

View original post 502 more words

